The Bealeton Depot is a charming 800-square-foot meeting space ideal for private and community events. A restored train depot, this unique historic building's practical additions include a drop-down screen and laptop-ready projector, wireless Internet access, tables and chairs, a separate kitchen area with a sink. Also included is access to the library's kitchen with its full size refrigerator, microwave and food service cart. The building is ADA compliant and has a wheelchair access ramp. The depot was built by Southern Railway Company in 1905 and used by the railroad until the 1950s. Once located on the primary rail route that connected Fauquier County with Washington, D.C., it was moved to its present location adjacent to the Bealeton Library. During its transportation heyday, many travelers passed through the Bealeton Depot on the way to the nation's capitol. The development of Route 17 and a bridge over the rail tracks brought changes to Bealeton's transportation center in the late 1940s. Primary access to the depot was lost and, with the decline of rail service, the depot was decommissioned. In 2010 it began its new life as a library program room and community meeting room.