Classics IV

Classics IV

Kabalevsky: The Comedians, Op. 26

Hagen: “Three Sky Interludes” from Amelia

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor 

Five years after the premiere of Daron Hagen’s Amelia, we present “Three Sky Interludes” from the opera. The music is stirring and will become an instant Wintergreen Performing Arts hit. We conclude the 2015 season with the incredible Symphony No. 5 by Beethoven. Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 does not celebrate an important anniversary this year, but the piece itself embodies the spirit of our journey over the past two decades. This epic symphony begins with four simple notes, which grow, develop, repeat, and find themselves in every corner of the piece. Eventually, they burst forth into a finale that is victorious and triumphant. Yes, a small kernel of an idea becomes a masterpiece of epic proportions – just like Wintergreen Performing Arts!






Event Dates/Times

 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM


 Adults $40, Ages 11-17 $10, children 10 and under Free